NaNoWriMo Prep: CHALLENGE

So you don’t think NaNoWriMo is challenging enough. Or you like #LivingOntheEdge. Here are some topics that might stretch your writing muscles:

 photo Two creepy dolls_zps7nidtdxu.png
Use Foreshadowing to keep your reader engaged.

Foreshadowing


 photo Omniscient Point of View Blog_zpsgfz2d6kh.jpg
The death, rebirth, and immortality of Omniscient POV.

Omniscient Point of View and Omni POV Part 2


 photo Pacing- serves the story_zpstw9xbceq.jpg
Check out the intimate relationship between Details and Pacing.

Pacing


 photo Fern Leaves_zpswkrzdhru.jpg
Silence between words is like space between leaves.

Dialogue (Advanced): Answering Without Answering


 photo Dead doll blonde_zpszgivqysg.png
Are you accidentally weakening your female characters?

One aspect of writing Female Characters


Writing philosophies for further reading:

Where do we go from here? PLOTTING/PANTSING.

Running out of steam, or painting yourself into a corner: WRITING ANXIETY/ WRITERS BLOCK.


Have questions?

Contact me by leaving a comment below, on Twitter (@JoanWIP), or Facebook.

And for more writing tips, recipes, or posts on being a Mom in the Bay Area, follow this blog via the Follow link at the top of the page.

Sharing is caring! I appreciate Pins, Reblogs, Facebook shares and Twitter Tweets!


For fans of Self-Rescuing Heroines, Science Fiction, Fantasy, SciFi-Fantasy hybrids (Science Fantasy), Sword and Sorcery, Arthurian legends, and Female Protagonists, check out my novella series, Take Your Daughter to Work Day.
 Part 1 of the series. “Take Your Daughter to Work Day” Anne Dwarding discovers her mom’s secret job, secret life, secret mission.

 Part 2 of the series. “A Mile in My Shoes” Anne must earn her keep by retrieving DNA from Cinderella’s slippers.

Hang out in my mental playground! For cheaper than a Pumpkin Spice Latte, my highly-rated short stories are available on Amazon, Fresh Cuts: Breaking Volume and Fresh Cuts 2: Skinning Volume. #Fantasy #SciFi #Horror #Fables #Fairytales #SelfRescuingHeroines #DiverseBooks.

 Fresh Cuts 2: Skinning has been reviewed as “Smart” “Fresh” “Disturbing” and “the part of Wonderland people don’t talk about”!

 Fresh Cuts: Breaking has been reviewed as “Twisted” “Hilarious” and a “Delightfully perverse collection”!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s