NaNoWriMo Prep: REVIEW

Here are some concepts to review for NaNoWriMo.

 photo 3rd Limited Multi Past Tense_zpsjhd4dcd5.jpg
This is an example of how most multiple-POV books are written: 3rd person POV Past Tense.

Choosing the best POINT OF VIEW and TENSE combination for your story.


 photo image_zpspejphp4a.png
Using specific and unique details is like showing your reader a photograph of a real place.

Using SPECIFIC AND UNIQUE DETAILS to vivify your world and give credibility to your story.


 photo IMG_0529_zpsnfqbqpv2.png
Not the kind of filter I’m talking about, but a lot of fun.

Checking for FILTERS in your writing.


 photo Show keeps readers emotionally engaged_zpsxusgmxaf.jpg
An explanation for why this is one of the most common maxims in the writing world.

What’s the deal with SHOW, DON’T TELL?


 photo Show vs Tell depends on scenes around it_zpstbfzemtb.jpg
The unique balance between showing and telling forms part of your writing “voice.”

Wait, sometimes I should TELL, DON’T SHOW???


Writing philosophies for further reading:

Where do we go from here? PLOTTING/PANTSING.

Running out of steam, or painting yourself into a corner: WRITING ANXIETY/ WRITERS BLOCK.


For fans of Self-Rescuing Heroines, Science Fiction, Fantasy, SciFi-Fantasy hybrids (Science Fantasy), Sword and Sorcery, Arthurian legends, and Female Protagonists, check out my novella series, Take Your Daughter to Work Day.
 Part 1 of the series. “Take Your Daughter to Work Day” Anne Dwarding discovers her mom’s secret job, secret life, secret mission.

 Part 2 of the series. “A Mile in My Shoes” Anne must earn her keep by retrieving DNA from Cinderella’s slippers.

Hang out in my mental playground! For cheaper than a Pumpkin Spice Latte, my highly-rated short stories are available on Amazon, Fresh Cuts: Breaking Volume and Fresh Cuts 2: Skinning Volume. #Fantasy #SciFi #Horror #Fables #Fairytales #SelfRescuingHeroines #DiverseBooks.

 Fresh Cuts 2: Skinning has been reviewed as “Smart” “Fresh” “Disturbing” and “the part of Wonderland people don’t talk about”!

 Fresh Cuts: Breaking has been reviewed as “Twisted” “Hilarious” and a “Delightfully perverse collection”!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s